OC Supervisor Katrina Foley Releases Statement on Passing of Senator Dianne Feinstein

ORANGE COUNTY, CALIFORNIA – Orange County Supervisor Katrina Foley released the following statement in response to the passing of U.S. Senator Dianne Feinstein of California.

“Today is a dark day in Orange County, in California, and in our nation as we lost a visionary trailblazer in Senator Dianne Feinstein,” said Supervisor Foley. “Senator Feinstein opened doors and broke glass ceilings for so many women to follow in her footsteps.  I remain grateful for her decades of service to America as a mom, Mayor, County Supervisor, U.S. Senator and Chair of the most powerful Senate committees in America. 

Current and future generations will always remember her powerful legacy, her loyalty to our democracy, her fight to protect our civil and reproductive rights, and her sacrifices throughout her life in service to our great nation.”


Orange County Supervisor Katrina Foley was elected to the Board of Supervisors in 2022 to represent the newly established District 5, which includes the cities of Aliso Viejo, Costa Mesa, Dana Point, a large portion of Irvine, Laguna Beach, Laguna Hills, Laguna Niguel, Laguna Woods, Newport Beach, San Clemente, San Juan Capistrano, as well as the unincorporated areas of Coto de Caza, Emerald Bay, Ladera Ranch, Las Flores, Rancho Mission Viejo, Stonecliffe and Wagon Wheel. This is her second term on the Board of Supervisors, where she previously served District 2.   

Supervisor Foley’s Board appointments include the Orange County Fire Authority (OCFA), OCFA Legislation & Public Affairs Committee Chair, Orange County Transportation Authority (OCTA), Transportation Corridor Agency (TCA), TCA Joint Environmental Committee, Coastal Greenbelt Authority, Newport Bay and South Orange County Watershed Executive Committees, Ocean Institute, San Onofre Nuclear Generating Station (SONGS) Community Engagement Panel, Spent Fuel Solutions Coalition Co-Chair, Law Library Board of Trustees, Orange County Housing Finance Trust Chair, Local Agency Formation Commission (alt), Orange County Juvenile Justice Coordinating Council, and OC Public Libraries Advisory Board.